Page 1 of 1

do i lose anything if i update?

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:10 pm
by azidahaka
just wondering because i have just got the newer version and i don't want to update if i lose saves or anything...

Re: do i lose anything if i update?

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:31 pm
by Jordan
Before you uninstall 1.1.3 you should move your save files which are stored ...My Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock somewhere safe. If you have the pre-order bonus you may wish to move them too. Once you have installed the newer version you can move your save files back, just make sure you leave out your old config file (grimrock.cfg) which is in the same folder.

Re: do i lose anything if i update?

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:05 pm
by Crashbanito
None of that is necessary. The new version just adds more information to the config files, so all your saves should be compatible.

If you're a little leery, make a backup of your saves, but you shouldn't have to worry about your configurations.

Re: do i lose anything if i update?

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:12 am
by Jordan
Thanks for clarifying, I didn't want to take any risks with them.